Sustainability Committee

The UF Sustainability Committee is a joint faculty-staff-student committee that promotes sustainability within the University and in the University’s relations with the larger community and seeks to enhance the University’s standing as a global leader in sustainability.

The committee is made up of faculty elected by the Senate, staff and faculty appointed by the President’s office, and student members selected from student government. The director of the Office of Sustainability and an academic officer appointed by the provost serve as nonvoting ex officio members.

Included in the charge of the committee is to assess the progress of the University of Florida’s sustainability efforts as compared to national and international best practices and pursue their implementation when appropriate. The committee aids in the development of policy with the Office of Sustainability and participates in the annual evaluations of that Office, its director and academic officer.

Learn more about the committee here.

Agendas, Minutes and additional Documents by year